Testimonials and Reviews

Neal Nealis, DDS

Dentist located in Streeterville, Chicago, IL

136 total reviews

Dr. Neal Nealis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Neal Nealis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

First visit This was truly a wonderful dental visit. I did not feel any apprehension during the entire procedure. Already scheduled for another visit. I would highly recommend Dr. Nealis to any of my friends searching for a dentist.
05/30/17
Dr. Neal & staff are everything you would want and expect in a dental practice. Dr. Neal and Marybeth have been working on my teeth for years. After moving away from the city, it never crossed my mind to leave them. Trying to find another Dentist and staff who care for their patients as much as this office, would be near impossible. In addition, Dr. Neal is a perfectionist with all the latest equipment! I leave there satisfied EVERY time. Not to mention, as you're getting worked on, the musical play list is awesome. Highly recommend this office.
05/30/17
Great office staff, not your typical dental setting. I've been going to Dr. Nealis and his team for years and while I don't enjoy going to the dentist, I do enjoy going to this office! Dr. Nealis, Mary Beth and Tasha and the team are super personable and always make it a comfortable and pleasant experience. They go beyond and Dr. Nealis' commitment to continuing education and staying on top of the trends in the field is apparent.
05/19/17
Mary Beth is the best hygienist. Not only capable and smart, but a pleasure to visit. Caring and sweet! All the confidence in the world. Knowledgeable on the latest dental care, worldly and there for his clients!! Could live in those offices. So well equipped and fresh!!
05/19/17
Dr. Nealis and the team are fabulous! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgable. It had been too long time since I had been to a dentist and they made me feel so comfortable. I highly reccomend them!
04/10/17
Dr. Nealis and his office responded quickly to my request to get an appointment to have a crown they had fallen off. I live in Phoenix and was flying into Chicago on business. They called me back very quickly and were able to get me in the next day. This was my first visit to Dr. Nealis office. Everyone was very professional and friendly. I went ahead and scheduled my next appointment for consultation and cleaning. I now have a new dentist. Everything was great. Couldn't have been better. Now have my permanent dentist even though I live in Phoenix.
03/31/17
I fear the day Dr. Nealis decides to retire from practice! He and his staff provide the highest level of professional and skillfully appropriate service. This team stays up-to-date with current research in oral care and continuously evaluates their practice in order to provide the best care possible for their patients. I personally worked in the dental field for nine years and would not trust my mouth to anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. Nealis and his team.
03/24/17
TRY HIM...YOU'LL LOVE HIM Dr Neal is TOPS ! Extremely thorough and works with you in developing a procedure that priorities 'what needs to be done and when'. My dentists in the past have always wanted to 'sell' me something I did not necessarily need. His staff is courteous and pleasant. His dental assistant, Melanie is wonderful. Lastly, the office decor is terrific... updated, contemporary and welcoming. It certainly does not feel like the typical dentist office.
03/22/17
Best dentist, hygentist and staff in the city - I have been going to this office for 20 years. It has only gotten better year after year. Dr Nealis stays current with his industry's dental treatments. Mary Beth, the hygentist, is really skilled, very thorough and incredibly nice. The office staff reflect a very healthy work environment and seem to really enjoy their profession. I have even moved, but I will never change dentists.
03/20/17
Great overall experience!
02/08/17
In for an onlay, which I haven't had done in years and I was amazed at all the new devices and equipment that are designed to make the process faster and more efficient. I went in dreading the time and the pain. There was NO pain and I was out of the chair in about 45 min! Dr. Neal and his staff use the newest techniques and equipment to make patients very comfortable.
01/19/17
Going to the dentist has never been one of the things I look forward to but Dr. Nealis and his staff make it a very comfortable and and easy experience.
01/05/17
Visits with Dr Nealis and hygienist Mary Beth are always a pleasant experience. This review is from an admitted fraidy cat with very low tolerance for pain. Dr Nealis is a gentle and friendly provider. He teaches and I learn from every visit. Mary Beth is attentive and very caring. Office staff is always friendly and on task.
01/05/17
Timely, prompt, efficient, state of the art technology.....
01/05/17
I was referred to Dr. Nealis 20 plus years ago. My first appointment with Dr. Nealis was very impressive to me. He set down with me and explained what gum disease is, and the importance of preventing gum disease and teeth decay. It was like he was educating me on things that I should know about dental health. Some things i did know, but the fact is he took the time to talk me before he got me to the dental chair. This was never done to me at other dental offices. It showed me that he was concern of the knowledge of his patients and not just getting their money. I really appreciate Dr. Nealis and his dental staff. Dr. Nealis has gained my trust. That means a lot. I live in Dolton, IL and there are many dentist offices closer to where I live, but I am pleased with Dr. Nealis services. The teeth cleanings, and all the other dental work I have had done have been good. Also they play great music. I have other stories, but I'm tired of typing....
11/12/16
excellent cleaning service and referral for other health issues
08/16/16
Solved and corrected and important problem for me....creative, quick and always with care...thanks so much.
08/16/16
Have been a patient for over 30 years...that should speak volumes to their professionalism and quality of care.
08/16/16
I had a huge filling and didn't feel a thing. Plus, the usual attention and good conversation. They make me feel comfortable and special.
08/16/16
This visit was to have a couple of bitewings taken and have a filling done. I prefer to have appointments during the work day, so it's important that I am in and out of the office. Dr. Nealis's staff is always very friendly and efficient, and the work was completed quickly but accurately. This is a great dental practice.
08/16/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Name
Email Address
Comments
Follow Us
Hours

Neal Nealis, DDS
737 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 910
Chicago, IL 60611